plusmed imagepicture 004 small

hyptertension active
ارتفاع ضغط الدم
Diabetes
السكري
Respiratory
التنفس
Temperature
درجة الحرارة
Pain Therapy
علاج الألم
Patient Care
رعاية المرضى

حول ارتفاع ضغط الدم

ارتفاع ضغط الدم ( HTN) أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم، ويسمى أحيانا ارتفاع ضغط الدم في الشرايين، وهو حالة مرضية مزمنة حيث يرتفع ضغط الدم في الشرايين. وهذا يتطلب بأن يعمل القلب بجهد أكبر حتى يستطيع توزيع الدم في أوعية الدم في الجسم. ويمكن تلخيص ضغط الدم بواسطة قياسين: الانقباضي والانبساطي، وهذا يعتمد على كيفية انقباض عضلة القلب (الانقباض) أو استرخائها بين الضربات (الانبساط) وتساوي بين الضغط المرتفع والمنخفض (الأعلى والأدنى) على التوالي. يكون ضغط الدم العادي في الحالات الطبيعية ما بين 100 – 140 mmHg انقباضي (القراءة الأعلى) وبين 60 – 90 mmHg انبساطي (القراءة الأدنى). ويقال بأن ارتفاع ضغط الدم يكون قائما إذا كان باستمرار عند أو أكثر من 140\90 mmHg.

دائما يتم توجيه أسئلة

لماذا يعتبر مراقبة ضغط الدم في البيت مهم جدا؟

لأن ضغط الدم يتذبذب، فإن المراقبة البيتية وتسجيل قراءات ضغط الدم يمكن أن يوفر إلى المشرف على رعايتك الصحية المعلومات القيمة من أجل تحديد ما إذا كان عندك ارتفاع في ضغط الدم، وإذا كان موجود، فهل عملية العلاج ناجحة أم لا.

ما هو الرقم الأكثر أهمية، الأعلى (الانقباضي) أو الأدنى (الانبساطي)؟

بالطبع فإن الاهتمام يكون للقراءة الأعلى (ضغط الدم الانقباضي) وهو العامل الأكثر خطورة في أمراض أوعية القلب للأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن الـ (50) سنة. وعند معظم الناس، يرتفع ضغط الدم الانقباضي حسب التقدم بالعمر بسبب لزيادة تصلب الشرايين الكبيرة، وتراكم الترسبات على مدى السنين ، وزيادة حالات المرض في القلب والأوعية الدموية.

ما هي ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة؟

هذه حالة حيث يختلف إيقاع ضربات القلب لأكثر من 25% عن ضربات القلب الطبيعية المكتشفة بينما يعمل الجهاز على قياس ضغط الدم الانقباضي والانبساطي. إن كثيرا من أجهزة مراقبة ضغط الدم في شركات "فيفوكير" \ "بلاسميد" فيها جهاز اكتشاف ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة. وإذا تم اكتشاف ذلك الإيقاع الغير منتظم لأكثر من مرتين خلال القياس، فإن رمز ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة يظهر على شاشة العرض. وإذا حدث ذلك بشكل متكرر أثنء أخذ قياسات ضغط الدم فإننا نوصي بأن تناقش الأمر مع من يتابع رعايتك الصحية أو مع طبيب أخصائي.

ماذا يجب علي أن أعمل قبل القيام بفحص ضغط الدم؟

تأكد دائما من أن ذراعك اليسرى مسترخية في هذا الوضع قبل 15 دقيقة من إجراء قياس الضغط وذلك من أجل الحصول على نتائج دقيقة. وكذلك من المهم ملاحظة بأن وضعيتك خلال عملية قياس ضغط الدم يعتبر عامل هام جدا. اجلس في مكان تستطيع فيه إسناد ظهرك بشكل مريح. وإذا كان ممكنا، ضع يدك اليسرى على شيء يسمح للكوع بأن يبقى على نفس مستوى القلب أثناء عملية قياس ضغط الدم.

إن فترة الوقت الأكثر أهمية التي يجب إدراكها هي الـ (30) دقيقة قبل القيام بقياس ضغط الدم. خلال تلك الفترة، يجب أن تتجنب تناول الطعام أو الشراب أو الكحول أو شرب السوائل المحتوية على مادة الكافايين، أو ممارسة التمارين الرياضية أو التدخين. وهذه العوامل تجل الفروقات في ضربات قلب الشخص والتي تؤدي إلى نتائج غير دقيقة.

تستطيع التفاصيل الصغيرة التأثير على قياسات ضغط الدم؛ فمثلا، لا تحاول التكلم أثناء القيام بعملية قياس ضغط الدم. وتجنب القيام بقياس ضغط الدم خلال أوقات التعب الفكري أو الجسدي؛ حيث أن هذه العوامل ستؤدي إلى تغير في معدل ضربات القلب.

كيف يمكنني القيام بفحص الضغط بينما مربط الذراع مشدودا أو مرتخيا كثيرا؟

يعتبر الربط الصحيح للذراع ضروريا للحصول على قراءة دقيقة لضغط الدم. ومن أجل ضمان ذلك، يجب على يقوم بعملية القياس أن يختار الحجم المناسب للمربط. وعند اختيار المربط الصحيح فإننا نوصي باتباع التعليمات التالية في عملية وضع المربط :

  1. تأكد بأنه قد تم إزالة أي ملابس ضاغطة على الذراع الأيسر.

  2. أدخل ذراعك الأيسر من خلال حلقة المربط . وتأكد من قياس محيط الذراع ما بين الكوع والكتف.

  3. ضع ذراعك بحيث يكون كف اليد بالاتجاه العلوي.

  4. عدل المربط حول ذراعك بحيث يكون الأنبوب إلى الجهة السفلية من منتصف الذراع.

  5. شد المربط حول الذراع بحيث يكون محكما وثابتا في مكانه. على أن يسمح بإدخال إصبع بين المربط وبين الذراع؛ وهذا هام جدا من أجل الحصول على القراءة الصحيحة . ومن الجدير بالملاحظة بأن فترة وضع المربط يعتبر ضروريا عند ظهور الإشارة على الجهاز.

كم تحتاج أجهزة شركة "بلاسميد" لمراقبة فحص ضغط الدم إلى تعيير؟

وفقا للقواعد الدولية فإننا نوصي بأن تسأل المسؤول في "تريمبكس" لإجراء فحص قياس مرة واحدة كل سنتين.

عندما يفرغ الهواء من المربط، فإنني أحصل على رسالة خطأ. مذا يعني ذلك؟

يمكن أن تظهر رسالة خطأ (EE) لأسباب عدة :

  • وضع المربط بشكل غير صحيح
    ارجع إلى كراسة التعليمات من أجل معرفة وضع المربط الصحيح.

  • الحركة أو التكلم خلال عملية القياس
    أثناء عملية قياس الضغط، يجب أن تجلس بهدوء وبشكل مريح، ولا تتكلم. وعليك أن تقرأ دليل المرجع السريع من أجل اتباع الخطوات الصحيحة في إجراء عملية القياس.

  • الزيادة أو النقصان في نفخ المربط
    يجب أن يتم نفخ المربط إلى 30 – 40 mmHg على الأكثر زيادة عن معدا الضغط الانقباضي. فمثلا، إذا كان ضغط الدم عندك 120 \ 80، فيجب نفخ المربط على ما يقارب 150 – 160 mmHg.

  • عدم انتظار فترة كافية بين القياسات المتتالية إذا أردت إعادة أخذ

القراءة، ويجب الانتظار لمدة 5 دقائق على الأقل للسماح للدورة الدموية بأن تأخذ وضعها الطبيعي.

هل جهاز مراقبة ضغط الدم في أعلى الذراع أكثر دقة من جهاز الرسغ؟

يجب أن يفي كلا الجهازين بمواصفات الدقة الصارمة. ويعتبر اختيار الجهاز أساسا على القناعة الشخصية. ويجد بعض الناس ضغر حجم جهاز الرسغ لمراقبة ضغط الدم مفيدا وخاصة إذا كان الشخص مسافرا. وآخرون يفضلون الأزرار والشاشة الأكبر في جهاز مراقبة ضغط الدم على الذراع.

كيف يمكنني تنظيف جهاز مراقبة ضغط الدم؟

حافظ على نظافة علبة الجهاز وذلك باستعمال قطعة قماش جافة وناعمة . ولا تستعمل أي نوع خشن من المنظفات أو وضع الجهاز أو أي قطعة منه في الماء. ويمكن تنظيف الجهاز بقطعة قماش رطبة وصابون خفيف.

تكنولوجيا

تكنولوجيا غامضة حقيقة

تحدد التكنولوجيا الغامضة حقيقة المربط المثالي لجهاز الضغط وفقا لضغط الدم الانقباضي للشخص ولحجم الذراع. ولا حاجة للمستخدمين في الإعداد المسبق لمستوى النفخ قبل عملية القياس. وإن التكنولوجيا تقضي على عدم راحة الذراع من خلال أوضاع النفخ العالية الغير ضرورية وكذلك تمنع القراءات الغير صحيحة الناتجة عن مستويات النفخ الخاطئة.

التكنولوجيا الرقمية

تستخدم هذه الوحدة طريقة الذبذبات لمعرفة ضغط الدم عندك. أولا، يتم النفخ إلى مستوى الضغط الملائم، بينما أثناء التنفيس، يكتشف الجهاز السعة وانحدار تذبذبات الضغط وهكذا يحدد الضغط الانقباضي والضغط الانبساطي والنبض. 

كاشف الحركة

مؤشر حركة الجسم – يساعد كاشف الحركة على تذكير المستخدم بأن يبقى ساكنا وهو يشير إلى أي حركة يقوم بها الجسم أثناء عملية قياس الضغط. وتظهر العلامة عند اكتشاف حركة الجسم خلال وبعد كل عملية قياس. وهذا الكاشف يساعد على تذكير المستخدمين للجهاز بأن يبقوا هادئين أثناء عملية قياس الضغط وزيادة دقة القياس.

جهاز اكتشاف ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة

يتم تزويد الأجهزة بجهاز اكتشاف عدم انتظام ضربات القلب ويسمح لأولئك الذين عندهم عدم انتظام في ضربات القلب في الحصول على قياسات صحيحة منذرا المستخدم عن وجود ضربات قلب غير منتظمة خلال عملية القياس للضغط. ويحدد حساب ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة فورا إذا كانت عملية القياس ناجحة أو بحاجة إلى إعادة. وإذا تكررت علامات ضربات القلب الغير منتظمة فيجب عندئذ استشارة الطبيب.

مؤشر أخطار ارتفاع ضغط الدم

لقد طورت هيئة تنسيق برنامج التثقيف الوطنية حول ضغط الدم العالي (JNC – 7) معايير ضغط الدم، مصنفة نطاق ضغط الدم في 4 مراحل. وهذا الجهاز مزود بابتكار مؤشر أخطار ضغط الدم، والذي يبين بصريا مستوى الخطر المفترض (ما قبل ارتفاع ضغط الدم \ ارتفاع ضغط الدم المرحلة 1 \ ارتفاع ضغط الدم المرحلة 2) من النتيجة بعد كل عملية قياس.

وظيفة الكلام

بناءا على الطلب الشخصي، فإنه يمكن تشغيل أو إغلاق وظيفة الكلام. وتوفر الوحدة توجيهات كلامية كاملة من البداية وحتى عرض نتيجة فحص الضغط.

plusmed imagepicture 004 small

hyptertension active
Hypertension
Diabetes
Diabetes
Respiratory
Respiratory
Temperature
Temperature
Pain Therapy
Pain Therapy
Patient Care
Patient Care

About Hypertension

Hypertension (HTN) or high blood pressure, sometimes called arterial hypertension, is a chronic medical condition in which the blood pressure in the arteries is elevated. This requires the heart to work harder than normal to circulate blood through the blood vessels. Blood pressure is summarized by two measurements, systolic and diastolic, which depend on whether the heart muscle is contracting (systole) or relaxed between beats (diastole) and equate to a maximum and minimum pressure, respectively. Normal blood pressure at rest is within the range of 100-140 mmHg systolic (top reading) and 60-90 mmHg diastolic (bottom reading). High blood pressure is said to be present if it is persistently at or above 140/90 mmHg.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is home monitoring of blood pressure so important?

Because blood pressure can fluctuate, home monitoring and recording of blood pressure readings can provide your healthcare provider with valuable information to determine whether you really have high blood pressure and, if you do, whether your treatment plan is working.

Which number is more important, top (systolic) or bottom (diastolic)?

Typically more attention is given to the top number (the systolic blood pressure) as a major risk factor for cardiovascular disease for people over 50 years old. In most people, systolic blood pressure rises steadily with age due to increasing stiffness of large arteries, long-term build-up of plaque, and increased incidence of cardiac and vascular disease.

What is Irregular Heartbeat?

This is a condition where the heartbeat rhythm varies by more than 25% from the average heartbeat detected while your unit is measuring the systolic and diastolic pressure. Many Vivocare/Plusmed Blood Pressure Monitors have an irregular heartbeat detector. If such an irregular rhythm is detected more than twice during measurement, the irregular heartbeat symbol appears on the display.If this happens frequently during blood pressure measurement it is recommended that you discuss this with a healthcare professional.

What should I do before checking my blood pressure?

Always test your left arm.Relax in this position 15 minutes before your measurement for the most precise results.It is also important to note that your posture during a blood pressure measurement is a crucial factor. Sit in a location where you may comfortably support your back. If possible, rest your left arm on a platform which allows your elbow to remain on the same level as your heart for the duration of the measurement.

The most important period of time to be aware of is 30 minutes before a blood pressure measurement is attempted. During this period of time it is important to avoid eating, drinking alcohol, drinking caffeinated beverages, exercising or smoking. These factors trigger variations in an individual's heart rate which will yield inaccurate results.

Small details have the ability to influence blood pressure measurements; for instance, do not talk while attempting a blood pressure measurement.
Avoid measuring your blood pressure during times of mental or physical stress; these factors will cause a change in your natural heart rate.

How can I check if the arm cuff is too tight or too loose?

A proper cuff fitting is necessary for an accurate blood pressure reading. To ensure a proper fit the user must first select a properly sized cuff. When the correct cuff has been selected it is recommended that the following directions be followed in placing the cuff.

  1. Make sure you have removed any tight fitting clothing from your left arm.
  2. Put your left arm through the cuff loop. Be sure to measure the circumference of your arm halfway in between your elbow and shoulder.
  3. Turn your arm so your palm is facing upward.
  4. Adjust the cuff around your arm so that the tubing runs down the center of your arm.
  5. Secure the cuff so that it stays in place. You should be able to place one finger in between the cuff and your arm; a crucial detail to an accurate reading. It is important to note that the periodic replacement of the cuff will be necessary when indicated by the monitor.

How often do Plusmed Blood Pressure Monitors require calibration?

In accordance with international standards we recommend that you ask your authorised Trimpeks to perform a measurement check every two years.

When the cuff deflates, I get an error message. What does this mean?

An error message (EE) can appear for various reasons:

  • Incorrect cuff placement
    Refer to your Instruction Manual for proper cuff positioning.
  • Movement or talking during measurement
    During a measurement you should be seated quietly and comfortably, and not speak. Refer to your Quick Reference Guide for steps to follow for accurate measurements.
  • Over or under inflation of cuff
    The cuff should be inflated to approximately 30 to 40 mmHg above your average systolic pressure. For example, if your blood pressure is normally 120/80, you should inflate the cuff to approximately 150 to 160 mmHg.
  • Not waiting long enough between subsequent measurements

If you need to retake a reading, wait at least 5 minutes to allow your circulation to return to normal.

Is an upper arm blood pressure monitor accurate than a wrist type?

Both of these devices must meet the same stringent specifications for accuracy. The choice of device is basically one of convenience. Some people find the compactness of a wrist blood pressure monitor a benefit especially if one is travelling. Others prefer the larger buttons and display on the upper arm blood pressure monitors (easier to read).

How can I clean my blood pressure monitor?

Wipe the casing of the monitor clean using a soft dry cloth. Never use any abrasive type cleaners or submerge the monitor or any of the components in water. The cuff can be cleaned with a soft moistened cloth and a mild soap.

Technologies

Real Fuzzy Technology

Real Fuzzy Technology determines ideal cuff pressure based on one‘s systolic blood pressure and arm size. Users no longer need to pre-set the inflation level before measurement. The technology eliminates arm discomfort through unnecessary high inflation settings and also prevents inaccurate readings caused by erroneous cuff inflation levels. 

Digital Technology

This unit uses the oscillometric method to detect your blood pressure. First, the inflation is made up to the appropriate pressure, while during the deflation, the device will detect the amplitude and slope of the pressure oscillations and thereby determine for you the systolic pressure, diastolic pressure, and pulse. 

Movement detector

Body movement indication - The “Movement Detector” helps reminding the user to remain still and is indicating any body movement during measurement. The specified icon appears once a “body movement” has been detected during and after each measurement. Such detector helps remind the users to remain still during the measurement process and increases the accuracy of the measurement.

Irregular Heartbeat Detector

The units equipped with Irregular Heartbeat (IHB) Detector allow those who have an irregular heartbeat to obtain accurate measurements alerting the user of the presence of an irregular heartbeat during the measurement. The Irregular heartbeat algorithm automatically determines if the measurement is usable or needs to be repeated. If the irregular heartbeat symbol is shown frequently the doctor needs to be consulted.

Hypertension Risk Indicator

The National High Blood Pressure Education Program Coordinating Committee (JNC-7) has developed a blood pressure standard, classifying blood pressure ranges into 4 stages. This unit is equipped with innovative blood pressure risk indicator, which visually indicates the assumed risk level (prehypertension / stage 1 hypertension / stage 2 hypertension) of the result after each measurement.

Talking Function

Based on personal demand the talking function can be switched on or off. The unit offers a full talking guideance from start until the blood pressure is displayed.